Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Dacorum and Tring Annual Awards ceremony took place at JFK School in Hemel on Saturday 5th October. Philly Lowe and Ben McGuinness “led from the front” to help make an enjoyable evening for all (using a slightly streamlined format).

There was a printing error on the programme, meaning some text was lost. The correct version can be downloaded here.

All the award winners can be seen below (and also on our About page).

CROSS-COUNTRY (most points)
U11 GirlTalia Williams
U11 BoyN/A
U13 GirlIsabelle Jelfs
U13 BoyTimothy Fryer
U15 GirlStella Whitlum
U15 BoySamuel Burnell
U17 WomanIndira Patel
U17 ManFreddie Truman-Williams
U20 (Junior) WomanN/A
U20 (Junior) ManRhys Rowlands
Senior WomanSamantha Fawcett
Senior ManMike Carpenter
Veteran WomanKate Rennie
Veteran ManJonathan Hoggett
U11 GirlMark Taylor awardSeren Majed
U11 BoyMark Taylor awardArchie Seddon
U13 GirlAnn Seymour CupBrooke Evans
U13 BoyHaydan London
U15 GirlBlaxland TrophyAmy Barrett
U15 BoyAmy Daly TrophyGabriel Lamb
U17 WomanMarli Jessop
U17 ManWilton ShieldRyan Walker
U20 (Junior Woman)Esme O’Connell
U20 (Junior Man)Committee ShieldEdward Hopper
Senior WomanCommittee BowlKelly DuBuisson
Senior ManLadbroke CupShaun Wall
Veteran WomanSarah Roberts
Veteran ManPeter Stansbury
U13 GirlMark Taylor awardBrooke Evans
U13 BoyMark Taylor awardTheo Potton
U15 GirlTia Ginn
U15 BoyAlex Jackson
U17 WomanMegan Maddison
U17 ManOliver Ayres
Senior/U17 WomanWentworth TrophyKaty Warren
Senior/U17 ManShaun Wall
Development GroupLuis Ochser
Discus/HammerAlex Jackson
HJAnna Craggs
HurdlesArya Ariasa-Surrey
JavelinMegan Maddison
LJ/TJTalia Turay
Middle-distanceJessica Hoar
Multi-eventsHelena Van Hullen
PVHaydn Williams
Road RunnersPhilip Pugh
ShotJosiah Barker
Sprint Group 1Louis Jackson
Sprint Group 2Jasmine Hardy
300/400m runnersAbbie Parker
U13sKenneth Powley
Club Athlete of the YearWilliams TrophyKaty Warren
Outstanding HurdlerThe Fred Ward TrophyMia McIntosh
Outstanding JumperJosh Woods
Outstanding Marathon runnerRhoda Bartley Memorial TrophyBen Stratford
Outstanding Middle-Distance RunnerThe John Dickenson CupTom Gaunce
Outstanding Road Runner (Female)Kate Rennie
Outstanding Road Runner (Male)John Slack
Outstanding SprinterThe Chairman’s CupDestiny Ogali
Outstanding Thrower (previously field)The Trevor Ratcliffe TrophyGabriel Lamb
Outstanding Ultra RunnerJamie Marlow
Relay Team of the YearU15G
Team of the YearDickens Glass DecanterU15B X-C
Outstanding Female AthleteThe Barford TrophyMia McIntosh
Outstanding Male AthleteThe Echo CupDestiny Ogali
Athlete AchievementThe Bob McCall AwardBen McGuinness

More To Explore


Excellent Start to Cross-Country Season

D&T kicked off the 2019/20 cross-country season with an excellent 7th place in Division One of the Chiltern Cross Country League which represented a best


World Mental Health Day

We’re a day late, in posting our support but it’s too important to let it pass by…. yesterday was World Mental Health Day. This year’s


Let's have a chat

Contact Us